Just 10% Is Enough To Go That Extra Mile

Another house guest essentially means another trip to the Guinness Storehouse.  Unfortunately for me, the Storehouse doesn’t sell a season pass and the best I can do is get a 10% discount by purchasing online.  Something is better than nothing so my new routine is to jump online and get tickets as soon as I receive a booking for the air mattress at Hotel La Shazza.  If anyone has a better idea of how to make my year at the Guinness Storehouse a little more affordable (come on, still trying my hand at the whole thrifty thing!) then hit me up with advice or suggestions as I’m all ears.

If my shameless “help me” plug isn’t entertaining enough then you’d be happy to know that nothing much has changed at the Storehouse since my last visit several weeks ago.  The major difference that stood out between the two trips was that during this round, everything was timed so I could take advantage of the Special Voucher Offer (something which you receive when booking online) which gave me a 10% discount on a meal at Brewer’s Dining Hall at Guinness.  Keep in mind that the discount only applies to main meals and thus, their tasty soup of the day was excluded but Guinness Stew wasn’t as lucky and was had by yours truly for a bargain price!

Brewer’s Dining Hall can be found on the 5th floor of the Storehouse where all the eating options are located.  As the name hints at , this is reminiscent of university dining.  There’s a counter displaying everything being offered to eat with a cash register located conveniently after a long line of tempting desserts and Guinness.  As for seating, there are long tables that are meant to be shared with strangers but as luck would have it, the English Rose and I were able to nab a cozy little pod with cushy seats and black and white photographers lining the inner wall.  Just to clarify, when I say reminiscent of university dining, I strictly mean in layout and not quality of food or amount of grunge classified as furniture.  Speaking of quality of food, my Guinness Stew hit the spot.  It was well done hearty comfort food and I couldn’t have asked for anything else to brighten up a dreary day in Dublin.

Categories: IRELAND, ireland: dublin | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

