Little Joey In My Belly

Jacob's Creek

It was an early 7:45am start to my Barossa Valley wine tour.   For the world of me, I was unclear was why we anyone they would plan to get us drinking that early but hey, that’s just me.  Thankfully, it was a slow start in the morning where we made some insignificant tourist stops such as Rocking Horse and Whispering Wall before hitting the first of our four wineries.   Granted, we were at Richmond Grove before 11am but the double-digit makes it a little more acceptable in my books.  The buzz started early and continued on at Jacob’s Creek.  The first two wineries were my favourite of the day.  The third stop was Seppeltsfield where the lady doing our tasting seemed a little less than enthusiastic to be stuck with us.  After the turbo tasting was completed (she kept pouring wines that resembled the taste of overly sweet vinegar until we gave up on her), we made our way to the BBQ being prepared for us.

The BBQ meal being prepared consisted of steak and salads.  Kangaroo steak, just encase you were curious.  This was my first time trying Kangaroo and I’m not 100% sure if I’m a fan.  The meat was a little tough and tasted more of marinate than anything else.  I think my main roadblock, however, is the cuteness of the animal than anything to do with texture or taste.  Next time, I think its best that I just stick to chicken.

Categories: au: adelaide, AUSTRALIA | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

