Look I’m Inside A Cup…And Various Other Things Learnt On Skype Today

Skype is the reason why I’m not bankrupted in my pathetic attempt to keep in touch with those near and dear.  What makes this Sunday more special than most is that I managed to get 3 for the price of 1 when I rang up a good friend.  After all there’s a heat wave in TO and its freezing in Aucks so what else are 3 girls and a boy supposed to do other than participate in meaningless conversation and silliness half way around the world from each other?

I don’t know if was the caffeine buzz or just plain exhaustion from a hard week but the conversation was priceless.  In a nutshell – I now know that 2 of my friends can fit inside a coffee cup…ugly squared is a scientific fact…good dates, bad dates, and why you should never go ginger…murder by clothes pin is possible…anal sex dude is officially one of the worst dating disaster stories of our time…fembot action is always needed…things you can do with tape…things that can be drunk instead of alcohol (potato juice anyone?) and many others stories that were told and details that should not be disclosed.

It was a perfect waste to a beautiful but cold Sunday afternoon and I wouldn’t have spent it any other way.  Its chats like this that makes me feel like I’m still a part of their lives even if I’m miles and miles away and that thought can only put a smile on my face.  Well that and knowing that there’s Skype drinking games in my future.

Categories: NEW ZEALAND, nz: auckland | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Look I’m Inside A Cup…And Various Other Things Learnt On Skype Today

  1. thestuffithinkabout

    Don’t mock being inside a cup. It’s awesome and I kinda miss it. Sniff. 😦 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

