Slightly Obsessed With Welly?

Apple Martini at The Apartment

If Wellington was a person instead of a city – I’m slightly afraid that I’d be the crazy girl boiling a bunny on its stove at this point.  Luckily for  me and possibly the city of Wellington, no bunnies were harmed during my last visit despite all the over indulgence.   It was a weekend getaway that revolved around great friends, good food, and shopping stints to help me forget about the trails and tribulations of my so-called life.

Its weekends like this past one that remind me what I enjoy the most.  If you’re looking for tales of a rockstar weekend or stories of my infamous “power hour” then sadly, you’ll be disappointed as that’s not what this is about.

Lamb Shank at Boulcott Street Bistro

  All I can say is that I ate until I was full and then ate some more and then followed that up with green tea and/or a chai latte in hopes to aid digestion so I could move on to the next restaurant in order to eat some more.  Cookies, cupcakes, and chocolates may have been thrown in the mix as well in-between all of that but I’ll never tell!

The weekend went by in a blink of an eye and sadly before I knew it, I was ready to roll onto the plane and make my way back to Auckland once again.  Don’t fear though as I’m armed with some great memories to help me make it this upcoming week.  In the words of all that haunts me right now – whaka yeah!

Categories: NEW ZEALAND, nz: wellington | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Slightly Obsessed With Welly?

  1. Wow! That was very long winded statement. I hope you weren’t too sick!!!

  2. Rosetta Schiavone

    You ROCK! Love ya man! Yes, that’s what happens when you come to Welly to see the girls….you eat. See us more, than eat, go out and eat together, then eat/ drink to settle your stomach from the previous eating. Soooo good to see you, will definitely schedule things better next time for even mooooore eating. Rosetta

    • There’s nothing better than visiting with you girls and the Kiwi with the ears built for listening and eating our faces off. I’ll see you guys soon for even more eating – gotta get it all in when I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

