Last Friday Night…

Totally Gangster!

Yes, I’ve been waking every morning at 5am or earlier and finding it impossible to go back to sleep.  I’m

Word!

tired but when have I ever said no to a party.  It was yet another fancy dress party and the theme was Bro’Town.  Yes, I found out about this when I returned back to work on Thursday and since it’s impossible for me to sleep – I was up at 5am Friday morning researching what the hell I was going to wear!

Sadly, the only thought that occurred to me was I’d go dressed similar to the male characters on the show.  Things like sexy school-girl or cute island girl didn’t even enter my mind!  Yup the only thoughts were hoodie, sneakers, and a baseball cap.  Forget sexy and cute – I was all about baggy and comfy!  I’m starting to think it’s another epic fail on my part when it comes to translating fancy dress to something the ordinary girl will wear as I’m the girl who’s first thought is to cross-dress!

As I started seeing the other costumes for the night – it was an eye-opener.  Some of the outfits were absolutely fabulous.  Despite my exhaustion, it was a good night and at the end of the day I’m glad I went with baggy and comfy as I don’t think I would have been able to handle much more than that.

Categories: NEW ZEALAND, nz: auckland | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Last Friday Night…

  1. thestuffithinkabout

    You make an awesome bro 🙂 I honestly love your party pics. You’re hilarious!
    Miss ya like mad! Sorry I haven’t been reading this much…just got back into blog land!

    • Haha – atleast you appreciate my paparazzi tendencies! Missing you and everyone else sooo very much. Will have to force everyone on some crazy vacay one of these days soon so I get to see all your faces again…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

