Restrictions

Packing and I are not friends on the best of days but when the airlines put in stricter rules about the luggage allowances, I’m totally screwed.  I’m heading to Toronto for just shy of 2 weeks prior to going back to Auckland.  I need to meet the baggage allowance for the flight to Toronto and then ensure that I still hit the different set for the long haul flight back to Auckland.

I’ve packed my bags and then weighed them only to have to dump everything out in an attempt to re-pack my bags and then repeat.  The thing that makes this even funnier is that I’m the girl who came to Vancouver with essentially an empty suitcase due to the housing drama in Auckland.   Who knew that I could get to 50 lbs with such ease.

After deciding what I could leave behind and must travel with items and several calls to the airlines about excess baggage – I was packed and travelling to Toronto with the maximum weight and with more clothes on that what was comfortable for a spring day.  Funny the sacrifices that I’m willing to make for the duration of a 4 hour flight in order to have what I want from back home…

Categories: CANADA, canada: vancouver | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

