Unwinding in Welly

By the time I reached Wellington, I was absolutely exhausted.  So what’s a girl going to do other than spend each and every moment out.  I could gush on and on about the people I met up with or a little something about afrobeat jazz but my favourite part of my trip to Welly this time around was hanging out with the girls.

It was a simple Sunday afternoon and all we did was chat up a storm while shopping and I couldn’t have asked for a better time.  For the first time since coming to New Zealand, I easily found things to buy.  Normally this isn’t a problem for me in Canada but in New Zealand it’s a very different story.  Shopping is challenging on a good day and it’s quite difficult to find anything decent no matter how much effort goes into it.  The difference this time around was that I was hanging out with a couple of fashionistas from Welly.  They took me to little boutique stores that carries old favourites from home and pointed out the stores of the great New Zealand designers.  We even attempted to get pedis to end our girlie Sunday in style.  Unfortunately, it took us to long to get to the spa and we had to take a rain cheque on that particular activity.   

Thankfully, our girl’s day out didn’t end there.  We decided to end the evening off with a fabulous patio meal followed by dessert and before I knew it we were well into the evening hours.  Again I knew it was time for me to call it a night as I was on my way back home to Auckland at the crack of dawn but the easy Sunday was enough to unwind after a somewhat interesting trip to the South Island.

Categories: NEW ZEALAND, nz: wellington | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nocci Go Lightly

I said never. Never has arrived.

Chris on Tour

Travel on a Budget

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

"Love Me!" says Food

Live to Love, Love to Eat

Ramblings

A little of what's in my head, in blog form.

Juli Townsend's Transition to Home

Moving back to Australia after ten years living overseas

Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

The Open Suitcase

A Miscellany of Travel Tidbits, Tips and Tales

THE BOX

"Your Entertainment Source" - WWW.INSIDEBOXMAG.COM

WalkedThru

For You.

WordTraveler

Traveling, Teaching, and Thinking

thecantaloupetales

Morocco, art, & the open road

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Global From Home

Exploring the world within a 30 mile radius

Coast Guard Couple

Tiffany and Greg Around the World

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

